Farmaticus

By TBay

Hitching up.

A friend borrowed Mr Tbays 135 this evening as he needed a tractor and topper which would go though a narrow gateway. When he returned it back to us he was most impressed with this little tractor!

Up very early this morning so I could get a head start on the VAT. I really got stuck in and had finished it by lunch time!! A record I think! After lunch I started to do the wedding invitation and managed to get our list done. Phew and hoorah!! Tomorrow my co mother in law is coming so we can do the other side. I finished the day off with a practice for my Junior Readers. I was on fire today!!! I have to say I am cream crackered now!

Mr Tbay started off the day with a visit from NFU re insurance followed by a meeting with another potential new tenant. We had hoped that we had the last unit all sewn up but although the potential tenant is absolutely disparate to take it, he locked into a problematic tenancy agreement where he is currently. If he can free himself he will come to us.

Farming - two on compost hauling. Rusty mowed all our grass here at home. Another lad out hauling bales for a customer. Hay turned and baled for another customer.

Rabbits now undermining units. Mr Tbay now really on the case. We have a friend who deals with furry pests and he is going to have a think about what we could do. Even the unit Tenant have started to notice the problem! The winning idea from blippers so far is from Lady Marchmont who has suggested a Blunderbuss. Mr Tbay likes this idea!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.