It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Minoret

We visited Bodrum today. It is situated 40 minutes along the coast from our resort. We attended a small international church service where everything was translated into 3 languages! Then we had a lovely walk around the marina and lynched in the shadow of this mosque. The somewhat deafening call to prayer started up as we started to eat, but fortunately didn't last long! It's a very distinctive part of the middle east. It reminds me of being in Israel and Egypt. After lunch we visited Bodrum Castle which is fascinating. I think it is the first time I've seen 13th century graffiti! The views are also stunning from the ramparts. Wikipedia article is interesting for history but for some reason I can't insert the link from my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.