misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Birds & Birds

Torrential rains with sunbreaks today. the backyard feeder is constantly busy. This time of year is busy but there seem to be every single variety of songbird and local black and blue birds too.
I have put up a different kind of bean climbing apparatus. Instead of a teepee with bamboo poles I have connected them in a kind of Asian ladder fashion. I like how it looks and the birds love it, too. This is specially true of the larger birds who can grip the poles.
Since I was working inside I took this one through the window screen. It looks like a kind of horrifying needlepoint, I think. I didn't realize it would look so strange when enlarged.
And I really must set up a properly sneaky 'blind'.
These two blue jays were singing away on the bars whist their fledgling was down below them at the seed tray scrounging. They they all three flew away.
Photo session over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.