misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Peaceful

An online friend with cats who chats with my cats sent this gravestone for Uncle Buddy who died on 23/5/15 (or 5/23/15.
During a 'sunbreak' today I took it outside and set it up near some flowers on a path. 
I noticed that the cats came over with interest. By the time I picked up the camera, Gracie T-t had moved from her contemplative pose out of the frame to wrestle with a sprig of catnip. (darn). there was no way I could get her back.
But, if I figure out how to add the photo of her away from the stone I will.
Then PD Budd came right up to look at the stone. Stretched out and began a nap. Peaceful, I think, right in front of his best friend's memory.
This brief interlude ended when I went into the back garden to do a little weed whacking  (a.k.a. 'strimming'?), they joined me there... until the rain returned. At least I do not have to water the garden at all this summer, so far.
At some point we will take Uncle Buddy's stone out in the 'way back' where he is buried.

[Well, I did not discover how to place a second photo over on the bottom right.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.