If it wasn't for street furniture...

and posters on posts....this would be a much better picture :)

However, I digress!

I was up early today as I wanted to go and get a specific shot of old and new 'architecture'.  Whatever I tried though, there was street furniture, so I've ended up cropping quite a lot.

For Wide Angle Wednesday (widwed18) hosted by JDO

This is the new part of the West Berkshire Museum, sandwiched between the old little shops and cafe's (now sadly seeming redundant with empty windows) and the rather striking black and white of the old part of the Museum! 

Sometime ago I blipped the work in progress (but I can't find it at the moment :(  I'll put it up later if I do)...I don't think the new structure improves the building sadly...

Extra view of the old redundant shop/cafe..

Apologies for the quality of this blip, I think the lens or the viewer need a bit of a clean, or its a good old shaky quality :(


Off to work I go!  Those lucky folk who don't have to work on such a beautiful day....


(I hope I can still enjoy things when I don't have to work anymore (67 years which is 12 years away yet.... thank you whichever Government arranged I had to work an extra 7 years))

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.