Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Wedding rings....again I'm afraid!

I'm sitting in the house on a lovely warm day with the patio doors open waiting for my new camera to be delivered.......so what do you do when you're stuck in on a nice day?   Take photos of jewellery (well in my case that's what I tend to do)  I am still working on the wedding ring shots for my step-daughter's wedding but it's taken a back seat to all of the baby photos at the moment...
I have packed up all of my heavy Sony Alpha DSLR gear ready to take to the photography shop for them to sell it for me with a plan to buy new lenses for my new camera (when it eventually arrives that is).
I decided that I need to get to grips with the manual controls on my Panasonic FZ1000 which is a great camera but I have struggled with the controls, mainly because I have also used the Sony which is completely different....I do wish that camera manufacturers would think about making the controls all the same...it would make my life a lot easier..
Hopefully tomorrow's Blip will be with my new camera and my 3rd assignment from those wonderful people at the Image Academy http://www.theimageacademy.co.uk) is on using HDR so I am keen to get outside and start creating some new images!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.