Panbride Church

20.0C and bright with plenty of sunny sunshine. Heavy showers inthe afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden all morning. There was a good breeze keeping the garden from getting too warm.

I went for a walk before lunch since showers were forecast for later. I went up to the church, where I stopped to get a shot for Wide Angle Wednesday. The theme of Architecture was a good excuse to post a simple shot of Panbride Church.

I continued out along the country road to Scryne then turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was coming in. Shamara II, Valhalla A, and two small boats were moored near the shore.

I came up off the beach at the car park at Westhaven and carried on round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home.

After lunch I brought Maeve in when I noticed a heavy shower. She wasn't happy to come in. The showers have continued. Maeve is lying in the office looking out of the patio doors.

More heavy showers and possibly thundery showers are forecast for late afternoon and evening.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1300 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.