Found

22.7C with sunny spells and hazy cloudy spells. Humid. Light to moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden all morning. She has chosen a corner of lawn three as her favourite place with dappled shade.

I went for a walk after lunch. The soundtrack to Local Hero then The Band from Rockall on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I could see Shamara II out at sea. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was almost fully in. Valhalla A and two small boats were moored near the shore. I found some bits of coloured pot.

I came up off the beach at the fishermen's huts, came along East Row and over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She followed me back into the house but was soon back out on her lawn. Later I mowed the back lawns. Maeve moved from lawn three to lawn one when the mower arrived on lawn three :-)

DMC-LX7 f/4.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 29mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.