Plodding along.

J dropped me at the gym this morning, and afterwards I went into the library to order the DVD , The Second Best Marigold Hotel. I then  walked into Newbridge Fields, to hopefully get a blip. I didn't take anything at all, so I carried on into town and did some shopping. J phoned me to say, ,that the British Heart Foundation had just picked up all six bags. I was just around the corner from the bus station ,and still had no photos at all, when suddenly, i saw these two police horses , and riders. I  couldn't believe my luck. A lady walking just in front of me said, I wish I had my camera. I said, I have, so is it alright to take a photo? The policeman said yes, so this is the result. I asked him what the horses names were, and he said , the one on the right is Samson, and the other one is Bodey. I  was wondering if they had had a terrorist threat in Bridgend today, or was is just a precautionary measure. All the same, I was glad to get on the bus and come home. While i was out, J had assembled his new table, so all is taking shape in the hobby room.  He had made a chilli while I was out, and when I opened the door it smelt delicious.  Looking forward to eating it later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.