A-tractor

Food shopping today, so first of all we went to Lidl, and then to Sainsburys.  I have lost four ponds in weight, which I am happy about, and now J has decided to adopt the healthier eating policy as well. We have decided to cut right back on the wine, so we bought some low sugar ginger cordial, and ginger tea. The shopping took twice as long as usual, as we had to read all the labels, to check the fat and sugar content. We didn't spend any less, as healthy eating costs more, if you ask me. On the way back from shopping, we take a shortcut ,down a long narrow back road, called the  S  bend, which is self explanatory. This Fergie tractor, which I have blipped before   is  parked just off the road in someone's   back garden.  I had to walk down a narrow muddy track to be able to take the photograph, and it was tipping down. When i got back in the car, my feet were covered in mud, and J was none too happy that my mat was dirty! We came home, put the shopping away, and had a cup of ginger tea, which was rather good. I  feel so very virtuous , and long may it last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.