The Beatnik!

I went back to the gym this morning and i couldn't believe my eyes. Yes, friend Roger was there. Happy days!. As it was my first day back, i took it a little easier than i normally do and knocked a few minutes off each program, but it was good to be back.The gym has only been open for about a year now and there have been major issues with the ladies and mens changing rooms. Whenever you walked in there was a nasty smell. Apparently the contractors had put the water mains into the sewer pipe, and the management at the gym have been getting the contractors to admit liability. Anyway the work had started today and will take five weeks to finish. We have to go to the poolside changing rooms and use their lockers. After i left the gym i walked into town and did some shopping, and caught the bus home. I decided that i would do another shed blip today. This picture ,which really was called, The Beatnik, was bought for me by my Mum and Dad when i was a teenager, and i loved it. I can't bare to throw it away, although it has seen better days. If that picture could talk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.