The Lincolnshire Poacher

Whew, what a scorcher! 

A proper hot summer day, once it got started!  I went over to Metheringham to visit the folks as usual. It is a long day for me today, as there's a lot of walking involved, along with helping them with stuff, and tonight I have to work. I'm covering for Munir who is taking time off for his girlfriend's birthday. He is planning to propose to her too!

I'm working with the boss, which I don't mind - he pulls his weight more than Munir does - much more in fact considering he is almost pension age and not very healthy, and Munir is a 20something! The boss not having a mobile to sit and stare at while I work probably helps!

Anyhow I took this shot on my way back to get my train this afternoon. It's a lovely looking B&B/pub in the village. Metheringham seems to have quite a few eating and drinking places for its size! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.