Yellow Daisies

I love these yellow flowers that are growing on the edges of potato fields where I live. I thought they were yellow chamomile but the leaves aren't right so if anyone recognises them please let me know.

I've played around with the settings on the camera today and used continuous shooting hoping to get a hovering bee. I didn't get a hovering bee, but I did get the blurred background which is what I originally wanted to achieve.

The extra is of a female nymph bush cricket on some everlasting sweet peas which I gathered with my Mum this afternoon. She helped me by holding a black top so there was a better background for creepy crawling photo shoot!

I'm off to watch Jersey's ladies football team play Hitra in the Island Games this evening, so will have to catch up with journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.