Bumblebee on French Lavender

This morning was stormy with lots of rain and fog. It cleared up after lunch so I was able to get my blip for the day. I've played with this on aviary and really like the muted tones.

This was taken outside the kitchen door on a new French Lavender I bought for Rik's birthday. It's an RHS variety called Celebrations that I manged to find in a local garden centre. I wasn't that keen on French lavender before, preferring the simple English variety, but this is very pretty with the tiny purple flowers! Plus the bees love it!

The Jersey ladies football match I went to last night was fantastic, they won 2-1. I'd forgotten how much I enjoy watching football. They've won their semi-final again today 2-1, so will be playing in the final tomorrow! I'm really looking forward to seeing them in action again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.