ROOM WITH A VIEW

The last place I wanted to be this morning, when the temperature was soaring towards 30° C, was lying in my dentist's chair, but needs must when a large filling drops out!

Drilling and filling completed I asked if I could take a photograph from their upstairs window, which fits in well with Wide Angle Wednesday - the subject being Architecture.

It shows the tented market and the David Murray John Tower, in the town centre of Swindon named after visionary town clerk, David Murray John.  Sadly, however, he did not live to see its completion and opening in 1976, as he died in 1973.

A few hours later, my mouth is still dry, my cheek and jaw are still numb and it's too darn hot - Mr HCB says its 34° C in his greenhouse and that's now in the shade!  Don't know how our son lives in this heat in Thailand! 

If you couldn't sense heat, 
you'd not be alive. 
And if that heat 
never grew uncomfortable, 
you would never move. 
And if you were stagnant -
unchallenged by unpredictable flares -
you would never grow capable 
of shielding yourself 
from harsher flames. 
So yes, 
life was meant 
to drag you 
straight through the fire.
Richelle E. Goodrich

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts - I am struggling with commenting but am still looking at your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.