It is nice and cool here, but there are no fish!

Today was Mr GOG’s birthday, although I am not quite sure what one of those is.  Because of this Mr GOG said he was going to have a lazy day at home doing what he wanted to, as he could not go out because the bathroom was being tiled by a single contractor.  Generally when people are working here we are not allowed out, because of the movement of their vehicles and equipment; I am not sure I understand any of that.  Florence and I have been permitted to be outside all day, laying about in the sunshine, or as you can see in this picture, in the shade by this pool which was obviously put here for me.  It is really comfortable here laying by the water, the only pity is, there are no fish, but perhaps that is not a bad thing, if there were I would feel obliged to try and catch them and that really would be too much effort.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.