Hot dog

Today's main task was trying to be in the coolest places in the building whilst avoiding the warmest ones. I managed pretty well on the basis that I didn't actually have any teaching and my office never gets particularly warm at any time of year. The Library was the coolest place so a couple of my meetings decamped to there and meant for much more productive discussions. I managed to get to grips with a job that has been looming for a while and we are pretty much sorted for the second of our new student induction days tomorrow. Two fire alarms this afternoon - one with and one without the students - were definitely not highlights of the day. 

Home to Bailey who was not impressed by the heat but didn't take kindly to my attempts to cool him down with the hose. He much preferred to lie in front of the fan which at least cooled both of us down for a while. Tomorrow is looking cooler which is the best way round when it is also looking considerably busier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.