Parma Violets

These flowers always remind me of parma violets - the sweets - but I have no idea why. I did some gardening in order to better display these beauties. I also hacked back the bamboo so I now have some natural light in the living room and the upper fronds will no longer bang on the bedroom window when the wind gets up.

The jay has been back but I don't imagine I'll be getting a shot any time soon - he's terribly nervous and any movement at all and he's off into the trees.

Back to work tomorrow and in the office on Tuesday. Tomorrow morning may be a tad more complicated than it should be; I've just found out that I don't have the address I'm aiming for and as it's a house rather than the larger establishments I usually set out for it might be a challenge to find. First job in the AM will be hitting the phones methinks.

Spain Vs Italy looks to be brewing up nicely and the Irish are on later so it's a lovely evening for stretching out on front of the fire and having a Sunday snoozle. I know that this week is going to rock so I'm going to make sure that I'm ready for it. Bis später!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.