Funny old day

Went to the office. There is to be some building work so everyone is being decamped to a different floor so I had to pack up my desk and stick labels on everything - that was the shot you were going to get. Then someone came to see me about a small "issue"; exam papers for four students who are sitting exams at 08:30 tomorrow morning had not been delivered. Of course I was happy to take them so off I went to the exotic Ilse de Sheppey, I packed my desk and then my car and off I went. After delivering the parcel and saying hello to the folk onsite I headed round to Leysdown to get a bit of sea air. It has been grey and dull all day, no real opportunity for a seascape, so here's this little rascal instead.

He's a black-headed gull which is not really appropriate as his head is actually a dark chocolate colour and he only wears this brown cap during the breeding season; in winter his head is white.

So that's today wrapped up and posted in the box marked "done" - who knows what excitement tomorrow might chuck our way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.