The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Deep sea diving

No, not really, but the star of today's activities was the paddling pool at nursery. When the hydrotherapy pool was too hot to use, we filled the pool using buckets and our garden hose, which CleanSteve kindly brought along. Then the children spent ages spraying each other, and "cleaning" our little garden. No blip photos permitted of that activity, so here is a succulent / cactus from the garden, which I shot in macro, and then cropped.

After work, I succeeded in getting to the youth charity shop before it closed, and bought a set of ten little craft books aimed at children, for a mere £1.50. I think I'd like to run a craft club for children one day. Along with all the other things I'd like to do, that is.

Then I went to the hairdressers, where I stuck to the seat, and the cape stuck to my teeshirt and my trousers stuck to my legs and I felt as firm and upright as a bar of Cadbury's chocolate left over from the 1976 heatwave, which even reached the Scottish highlands....

Got home and read online that the weather in the UK has been the hottest day in July since records began. So I made a pizza to celebrate, and picked a few more raspberries from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.