pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sheringham

What a great way to end my day. After literally roasting again on my drive home in my microwave on wheels, I was just desperate to cool down. It seemed silly not to just head to the sea - after all we are now living 5 minutes up the road from a beautiful coastline.

After a quick pizza and salad, we drove to Sheringham, where we parked up and headed to the beach via the ice cream shop. Well, we did have salad....

While I stood with the water lapping over my feet, I really felt fortunate. Henry seems content. he is such an easy going boy. 
There were groups of teenagers settling on the beach for an evening of fun no doubt - and I thought what a great place to grow up!

We walked along the front as far as we could go, then back. On the way to the car Henry dragged me into the arcades. I had just £1. He said ' a late birthday treat?' How could I say no!? Half an hour later (yes really, with just £1) we were spent, but I had won a cute rabbit shaped rubber & Henry had a horrible black sticky rubber thing that you throw at the window. We figured we'd done pretty well for £1.

Home at 8.30 and and H thought it would be a good plan to inflate and try filling the paddling pool. I have promised that if it's hot again tomorrow evening we'll go back to the sea and do more than just paddle! I think I'm safe with the current forecast for storms...!!!

So it's the 1st of July. That means 25 days until my holiday, and no more than 24 days to have the last of the stuff cleared out of the house. We have just one more busy month and then normality? I do hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.