Sleepover for big girls!

Mollie had an exciting day planned, meeting up with one of her best friends Emilie from school, for a day shopping in Norwich. So she came in to work with me and after a brief hello in the office she went off into the city.

I understand there was talk of tattoos, but in the end Emilie wasn't 110% sure, and Mollie had already said she wasn't going to get one....just yet! I am not a fan. Well, that is an understatement. Anyway, Moll had another hole put in her ear. At least that is undo-able, unlike a tattoo. Emilie is still planning a tattoo....

They had a nice day together and drove back to our house, arriving just before me. Emilie learnt to drive last year, and is very lucky to have her own car, which has given her the freedom to travel.....all the way out to us! Mollie doesn't have a car, but she does have a bedroom. It is a very small one, but I suppose that is better than no bedroom (sorry Dan). Mollie bought an airbed today, and managed to make just enough space on the floor for Emilie to stay.

We arrived back to find Jon and Daniel working hard on laying the floor in the conservatory. That comprised of huge lumps of polystyrene that needed to be cut to the exact size to fit between the metal beams which made up the base. Then chipboard fitted on top. The final roof panel had been fitted earlier in the day, cut to fit around the pipe, which Jon had also completely taken apart and put back together to fit another waste pipe into it. So lucky the weather held out for them.

I grabbed a cup of tea, then went to Morrisons to do the week's shopping, plus bbq stuff for tomorrow. It was an enormous trolley full. I usually have help but tonight struggled round alone! I didn't mind that, only it is difficult to steer a heavy trolley.

Home at 7.30ish and after putting the shopping away, had a bit of pizza for tea, then started on a huge pile of washing up. Mollie had baked a cake for Henry, for tomorrow, and that always makes washing up.

Then my evening was over. I had planned to take a photo of a war memorial, but the camera card was in my computer, so I failed with that one. Before I realised, it was too late to get a decent picture of the almost finished conservatory. My extra photo does give you an idea though. It is amazing, and so are Jon & Dan. I didn't dare believe it would be useable by the weekend, so I am really happy. There are still jobs to do. They have to seal around the hole where the pipe is - a big downpour and it will leak, but basically it is done - in just 4 days! Looking forward to showing it off tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.