Dragonfly

Just as I thought yesterday, the Great Crested Grebes' second egg most likely hatched some time after I'd left them and I could clearly see 2 babies when I went to check on them today before it got too hot. Unfortunately, I could not get a good enough photo of both chicks so instead I'm posting a shot of a dragonfly which was very obliging and frequently returned to the same perch. I hope I've identified it correctly as a male Black-Tailed Skimmer. Please feel free to correct me if my identification is wrong.

I really did not like having to go out again in the afternoon for my physio session because it felt like a baking oven the moment I set a foot outside. Fortunately they'd managed to keep the place relatively cool and cycling there and back, I was also able to limit my time outside to a minimum.


Many thanks for all the comments and stars. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.