What Heatwave?

Where is this mythical land that is having its hottest day ever?  Not here, that's for sure!  The sun shone for about an hour this morning, allowing me a few garden shots and then the cloud settled in for the rest of the day.  There was a breeze which kept the weather fairly cool too and that was before the rain started.  So forgive me if I feel left out of all the euphoria about the "wonderful weather", because I ain't seen it yet!

As if that wasn't reason enough to moan, I've also gone and pulled a muscle in my back while (can you believe this?) making the bed:-)  It's probably a legacy of that planting I did the other day and has just been waiting to catch me out.

However, to put things into perspective, my sister-in-law has just had a 7-hour operation today for major back surgery, so I'll stop complaining right now.  Early days, but we're assured that all went well.

The photo is of one of the many iris plants round the ponds, which have really multiplied this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.