We are family

Super hot day - it took me all my time to keep C and little R cool today.

We went to gymnastics this am as C wanted to go - wowzers! It was so hot in there and we had the place to ourselves. There were just 3 children there! C certainly had a good runabout and needed to cool down afterwards.

Trip into town for some M&S treats and new bedding for us not the little ones for a change. C went to nursery for the afternoon with his swimmers for spinkler fun, when I picked him up he was wearing someone else's pants and shorts but swore blind to the girls they were his! Some rearranging and we had all our own kit again.

V hot afternoon just in her nappy for little R who has fed from me for England today to keep hydrated.

We ate out in the garden again tonight when it has cooled and it was lovely. This is our lovely family shot before C's bedtime. Mum & Dad go home tomorrow, I'll miss them and can honestly say they helped me in one of the hardest times of my life while C has been ill and with a newborn - I appreciate them being there for me so much. C, R and I will need to get out and about and set up our new routine after tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.