On Some Days

By V1k1

Day Six of the Blip Mission . . .

This is Jean Batten on a Chorus power box near the Springfield Rd shops.  She is famous for being a Rotorua born aviatrix.  Last weekend  the corner shop in this block became a little bit famous because the winning Lotto ticket was sold there.  $24 million, just imagine.  My last day for this term went okay and now it's time to pack up for a drive to Wellington tomorrow night to catch the ferry to Picton in the South Island or the mainland as some of my relatives would say.  We will catch up with the family who live in and around Christchurch.  I have warned the son in law to expect lots of questions about operating my camera.  I may even visit New Zealand Camera and purchase a new one.  Excited  . . . just a bit.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.