On Some Days

By V1k1

Flower Friday

On the way to check the tyre pressures and fill up the car I detoured to the park to get a blip for Flower Friday.  This wasn't my best photo but I liked it. These little bulbs were so sweet and the background looks like winter so I liked the contrast.  The foot pool I blipped this week is in the background and there were some ladies from China bathing their feet.  I met a spritely 81 year old chap who was on a treasure hunt using his smart phone.  He was upside down looking for a clue under a park bench and I was crouched down in front of some bulbs.  We explained to each other why we were doing this.  He likes his hobby because it gives him a reason to get out of the house everyday.  He had walked a kilometer on his treasure hunt today.  That was also tracked on the phone.  Good on him I say.  Will I be Blipping at 81?  The extra is a Pukeko looking for food in the duck pond. Happy weekend to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.