daily dragon

By shadowolfhunter

Coffee

Everyone who knows me knows that coffee is always going to be my beverage of choice. Even over alcohol, though I am nearly always up for a beer (or bourbon too). So, the point of this sorry little tale is actually not about coffee per se, but about the card that comes with Costa. Tell you a funny little story about that. Back when my mother passed away, and the estate, and all the stuff were wearing me down, I had to get out of my depressing unheated house. I needed a drink, I had been a regular at my local Costa for a long time, so I had a card. I had no money in my purse, I was thoroughly hacked off, because it was pretty clear that my mother had been muddling slowly into ruin, and there wasn't an end in sight. But right when I needed it I had enough points on that card for coffee, lunch, free wifi and the chance to get out of my head for a while. In the grand scheme of homelessness and food banks and lack, not much... But I'll take that win and be incredibly grateful for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.