The rebuild starts

With the replacement of the old hardwood French doors with Aluminium bi-fold doors. Amazing how much more light they let in and when open, the 2 rooms will become one which was never possible before.

Boy's night last night. A decent if not exceptional Chinese meal. It was acceptable because we got 241 on our taste cards (4 people, 2 ate for free). Without the discount, it would have been disappointing. I had to reprimand Tim twice in a nice 'mother hen' sort of way I hasten to add. I've noticed of late that he is becoming obsessive. He cleaned his hands with hand gel before he ate his starters and again between the starters and mains. He hadn't been anywhere to get them dirty for goodness sake. He then stuffed a Vicks inhaler up his nose several times. When I asked why that was necessary, especially at the dinner table, he said it was for his hay fever. I have 2 issues with that response, one I'm not aware that a Vicks inhaler is a remedy for hay fever and two, he has been doing it for 12 months or more, in and out of the hay fever season. Both were confiscated, the inhaler gingerly for obvious reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.