Inside every fat person .....

There's a thin person trying to get out. 

Whilst I don't consider myself to be fat, I am carrying a bit of a spare tyre at the moment and I hate it. It's nothing to do with weight and everything to do with the marks on my belt that show that I'm currently 2 holes off where I used to be. When I can do it up on those holes again without losing the ability to breathe I will be happy. This is also a 'hat's off' to Rachel who lost weight for her wedding, put it all back on plus some following the wedding and is now going to great lengths to shed it all again. Keep it up Rachel.

This home improvement lark is a bit liking painting the Forth bridge. When you make an improvement in one area of the house, it highlights the shortcomings of other areas so you feel obliged to invest in improving them. It spreads through the house like an airborne virus. I've now brought new blinds for the kitchen, a new dining table and chairs for the kitchen diner and I suspect we may decide to tile the kitchen floor to match the conservatory. You may see me soon sitting on a street corner holding out one of my many hats. if you do, please give generously.

And finally, just in case anyone's interested I've added the 2 photos that were used to create this blip. 2 very quick and dirty photos taken first thing this morning. One day, I will try and make a YouTube video to accompany a photo. Someone might find it edumacational.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.