See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Just to the Right a Bit.............

..............I can see a big juicy bug :-)
 It looked to me like the blue tit was helping out the great tit on the right to find the tastiest morsels ;-))
This was all happening as I rounded a corner on my walk round the lake.....I froze and started slowly and gradually creeping a bit closer to get a better shot. I managed to get quite a few shots of lots of little birds in the seed heads picking off the seeds and insects until a whole tribe of mothers and buggies came trundling past, talking and laughing loudly and all the birds scattered and didn't come back.......that's when I hate having to share the country parks with other people !!

If you are not too easily offended you might like to have a look at the extra shot that I wasn't brave enough to put as my main blip..........I could think of so many highly amusing titles but I will leave you to fill in your own blanks ;-)))) This scene took place right in front of me.....there was no creeping up involved.......they just ran out of the bushes and didn't spare my blushes.........must be all this hot weather!!!!!!  ;-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.