Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castle Airstream Reflection

I stayed up last night watching the Womans World Cup England v Japan semi-final which finished about 2am. England lost in the last minute with a howler of an own goal from the teams best player that night. Poor girl. England lost 2-1 and now play their last match for third place.

I got call out about 10.45am that ended in Cardiff. I thought I'd have a walk around with the camera in Cardiff Castle. There were piles of tourists and school kids doing some re-enactment. The one side of the castle green was cordoned off for Cardiff's Welsh Language Festival (Tafwyl Fair)event that is taking place this weekend. By this time the rain had started and as I walked down from the Castle Keep I saw this aluminium airstream caravan. I saw the reflection of the Castle Hall in it and took the blip photo. I like the two people it's captured in it as well.

On leaving the castle it was hammering down and by the time I walked the mile back to the car I was sodden.

These American Airstream trailers started in 1931, with Wally Byam’s dream: to build a travel trailer that would move like a stream of air, be light enough to be towed by a car and create first-class accommodations. The prices start off at £55K and that doesn't include any extras! They're beautiful to look at and do hold their price well. There are many old ones still looking good and in use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.