Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Full Length Penarth Pier

Another lovely day spent doing not much. Almost feel guilty!

I went for a spin and visited the parents who live near Penarth. They've sold my mums car and my dad still has his for sale. Their new car (a Citroen Picasso C3?) is on order and is an automatic. This will be ideal for my dad since his bungled hip operation left him with a damaged nerve and 'drop foot'. They're going to share a car. This makes sense as my mums car was 5 years old and had only done 10.000 miles!

After a cuppa with them I made my way to Penarth Pier. The idea was to get a full length shot looking down. I liked the angle on this one but it was obscured a lot by foliage. Another couple of feet and I'd have been over the edge. I've removed much of it which took quite a bit of work!

In the distance, over the Bristol Channel you can see Flat and Steep Holme Islands. You can get boat trips to either island and spend a few hours on them. I've done that and it's great seeing things in reverse!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.