Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Messing about on the river

I was interested this morning to watch a Green Woodpecker feeding a youngster in the field opposite us. After quite a while I heard the distinctive call of another Green Woodpecker from up in a nearby tree and the two on the ground popped their heads up, and then flew up into the tree. Moments later, a cat sauntered across the field; clearly, the other parent had been on guard duty whilst these two fed! I took a few shots but even with my long lens they needed a very severe crop. If I was able to add extra photos I would have done so but it's not possible on the iPad and for some reason Blip won't let me upload any pictures from my laptop.

So instead, I stopped off near the local canal late this afternoon to take some pictures, just as this hire boat from a nearby boatyard went by. I know from experience that that is a very pleasant and relaxing way to spend a few days. Until the women get hold of the tiller..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.