Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cardinal, Tall And Proud

I had to wash the sliding glass door this morning.  We've had rain almost every afternoon - and some wicked overnight thunderstorms.  We even had widespread loss of power during those house rattling blasts.  Not positive weather for windows!

Anyway, not thirty seconds after I got inside the house and slid the door closed behind me, this sharp dude showed up.  He perched high in the ocotillo and stayed there just long enough for me to get off two shots of him.  Unfortunately, the second was with his face turned away from me.

So I present to you His Highness, the Cardinal, sitting tall and proud, on a typical monsoon morning in southern Arizona.

{Too bad about England's Women's Football team.  WOW!  Scoring in their own goal for Japan's winner.  What a shame.  Could have been a fun match-up in the final.  Hope all of my friends in the U.K. will be rooting for the U.S. in the World Cup final on Sunday!}

Have a happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.