Still dripping!

I was busy taking photos of swans and ducks at Killingworth Lake this morning, intending to blip one of them, when this gull kindly took off just when I had my camera pointing towards it. I had no time to adjust the settings so just took a chance on it. Unfortunately the back of its head is overexposed but I quite like the overall result. You can see drips of water falling off it and dropping down behind it as little streaks - I didn't add them in Photoshop, honest! ...although I did add the highlight in its eye :)

(The swans and ducks will have to wait for another day to be blipped!)

Best viewed large.

PS Thanks ever so much to everyone who gave me stars and/or hearts for Monday's zany Mono-Monday blip - it got as far as Page 5 of the "Popular". As far as I know I've never been in "Popular" since the new blip site started so I was delighted.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.