Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Lovely Sunday

Neil had tickets for the British touring car championship with work so he's been up in Cheshire all day, while Henry and I have been at my parents.

We did lots of playing, reading, had a lovely Sunday lunch (Henry ate the most I've ever seen him eat, including roast pork, runner beans, apple crumble and breadsticks with veg purée and cream cheese!) then I was sent off to bed for a nap while they looked after Henry. I had a lovely sleep but some odd dreams - including one where Neil changed his car for a monster truck and I scratched it in a McDonald's drive thru!

Neil had a good day too, didn't get to meet Jason Plato like he was hoping too but he got some good photos, enjoyed the sandwich (it was the launch of a sandwich that his company makes for tesco - ham, coleslaw and jalapeño) and got really sunburnt! He looks like a drumstick lolly - pink and white in patches.

Still no crawling forwards but lots of general shuffling and going backwards. I'm only at work for Monday and Tuesday this week so hopefully I won't miss the big moment.

Today's blip is Henry with my sister Sophie. She hasn't seen him for a few months and couldn't believe how much he's grown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.