Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Rolling Chassis?

I'm backblipping today, as shortly after I got home to upload our power went out, thanks I am assuming due to the high winds we had in inland Canterbury last night.

I'd got back home from a quick return trip to Southbridge. I'd gone up to meet my friend who has looked after my printing for the last 10 years. I'm getting some large format prints done for my market stall in Geraldine next weekend. I'm going to be at the Winterlights Market, and my business - Green Man Creative - will be selling prints as well as trying to entice people on my Night Sky Photo Tours.

On my way to Southbridge I stopped by this paddock full of old cars and trucks. I've been blipping here before, but with the sun going down I liked the way the light fell across this old chassis.

I also had to rely on the LCD for shooting this shot. My EVF on my X-T1 has stopped working, so this might be the last blip using it until I get it back from Fujifilm NZ. Hopefully it's covered by the warranty....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.