Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cone Flower

Or echinacea if you prefer.  This little spotted cucumber beetle doesn't care.  I read up on him, and apparently this guy is the opposite of our beneficial red lady bugs.  This one is a crop killer. I guess we better keep a close eye out for more of these bad boys.  

96 F today.  It's going to be hot for the next WEEK!  Not until the 10th do we see any relief in sight.  Urk.

Okay, kids, it's hot in this room and I'm outta here.  I'm going to watch The Theory of Everything.  Also, I'm reading a really great book.  New York Times Book Review named it one of the 10 best books in 2014, so it's not just me.  All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.  I also read Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith.  Perhaps I already mentioned that one.  

Keep cool my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.