Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Tuxie Thursday

Another day spent hiding in a dark, not cold but much cooler than the rest of the house room.

It wasn't even a gaming day (until a couple hours ago). Nope. Nova and I just laid in front of the fans all day. Cosmo and Tuxie were kicked out of the room for most of the day because they were picking on Nova. (Don't worry, I checked on them frequently to make sure they weren't overheated. I would never risk their health like that.)

It's raining on our side of town but it's not doing much to cool things off. Weather forcast says the next week will be hot, full of thunderstorms every day, and unbearably muggy. Just what the desert needs.

I don't mind the thunderstorms, but the heat and humidity I can do without.

Last night a few tornadoes touched down in the Kansas City Metro area. A city by my hometown had extensive damage according to the news.

Honestly I prefer living in Tornado Alley to living in the Chihuahua Desert.

The humidity up there was pretty bad during the summers, but the sun and heat weren't as intense as they are here. Back home, I could spend more than a few minutes out in the sun without burning. Here, my skin starts burning within five minutes. I have to wear a hoodie even in 100°F+ weather if I want to minimize the burning. And I'll still burn through my clothes. It just takes longer.

That's what I get for being a ginger in the desert, I suppose.

Anyways, I'm tired and rambling on about weather. Sorry about that.

Hope you all are doing well. Take care. Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.