View from the chemo ward

A short hospice visit, first thing to see mum and take her flowers and a clean nightie (I'd forgotten the night before).  
Ann's first chemo treatment and meeting with another group of amazing medical staff. 
I seem to be collecting views from hospital windows!  Here's one of Barnsley to go with the ones I took from the upper floor of St James, in Leeds.

Later:  drop off papers about mum's house at the solicitors in Penistone and shop in the supermarket.
Watch Wimbledon tennis - Raffa against Brown (poor Raffa, but Brown played so well).  I had to leave before the end of the match though.
Hospice to set up Skype so mum could talk with my brother who is in the US.
Short chat with my other brother to keep him up to date.  He was feeling very tired too - it's been a stressful time for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.