Bozcaada

Being a person that doesn't need much sleep, I find it quite easy to get up and be motivated in the morning. My poor girlfriend isn't so fortunate and needs her nine hours so this gives me chance to get in the gym. I did 26 miles in just under an hour on the bike but had to continue until I burnt up a thousand calories. I needed to as I had two desserts last night.

After another splendid breakfast I experienced the first tender approach getting on to the island of Bozcaada. It was such a great place to visit and had the real feel of Turkish living in a traditional fishing village. We walked and climbed around the castle and then soaked up the atmosphere in the quaint backstreets of the small village.

We had a nice light lunch and managed to get online briefly to contact family back home and to post a few blips from the previous days.

The sky was blue and the sea was a lovely green but with a few too many jellyfish for my liking. Claire almost dipped her feet in off the harbor wall until she realised.

I had a lovely play with my camera with no pressure to get a blip, if only it was this easy when doing my nine till five.

A few more extras today of this wonderful place

Mr Bo Hingles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.