Rose

Although I admire their variety and beauty, I seldom make photos of roses. I often find their scents overpowering and sometimes I even get headaches from too long an exposure. And I'm not attracted to plants with thorns. So, all that being said, this rose is growing in my neighbor's Rose Garden. He is the neighborhood's authority on roses. Folks who grow roses watch Andy's gardens for signals of when to do certain things to for their colorful babies. When he prunes...they prune, when he fertilizes, they do the same. Not me 
'cause no roses grow in my yard, for the reasons stated above. But I made this Rose Photo...1. for FlowerFriday and 2. for my Tia Rose, who I'll be heading south to visit in a few days. She is 92 and lives in an assisted living community in Jupiter, Florida. So this one's for you, Tia Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.