Quick Change Artist

This Green Anole, Anolis carolinensis, was hunting ants on our back porch. I approached her very slowly and when my lens was 6 inches or so away from her, she began to change from the green you see here to a soft tan color. When I moved back she quickly changed back to her original green color. Her color changed quite dramatically in just a few seconds. As I had my lens very close and the light was reflecting off of her scales at just the right angle, I was fortunate to capture some very interesting 'waves' of skin colors as she changed hues. In the 'extra photos' I did play with those unusual colors just a bit in Topaz Glow. It was difficult to choose which photo to use as my blip so...do take a look at the 'extras'. I think you'll enjoy them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.