jac1954

By jac1954

Proliferation of the bud

Anyone else got one of these
My Nobel Antony David Austin Rose new this year
I phoned David Austin's up and asked about this and was told it was probably Proliferation of the bud due to extreme weather conditions
And they asked me to email pictures so they can be sure,
not a real problem they said I can just cut those ones off, I have four buds two wrong and two ok. The next lot of flowers should be ok.
She said the Rose gets confused by the weather and starts to send up another bud through the first one.
Well you learn something new every day eh! Blippers 
I suppose this blip is a flower friday , but I expect that week is all finished by now .
Oh well I am often behind with things xx
happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.