It wasn't what I had in mind

I was out and about just before 8 a.m. which is most unlike me, but I wanted to catch the butterflies before it got too hot.  I got a few pictures but none I was happy with.

A lovely chatty meet at JL with PollyH, whose always a pleasure to see.  Such a busy lady, so I was lucky she could spare me a couple of hours.

If you didn't see the Nadal/Brown match last night you missed a real treat, the best of the tournament so far.

I was so pleased with my Lobelia which I used as an extra shot earlier in the week that I thought I would replicate it today.  Either the Lobelia or my camera had other ideas though, so you have a Convolvulus instead, but it does have an added extra, as you might expect from me. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Have a great weekend and thank you for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's bedraggled robin who made it to the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.