Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

I believe I can Fly!!

Dris was thinking of taking off with his dumbo ears today! Don't be fooled by the glorious sunshine in this photo we were in low cloud for most of the gather. A ride in the back of the argocat halfway up the hill then climbed up and round the back of the hill we were on on Wednesday. We were in thick thick cloud for most of it but were unsure if it would ever lift so just carried on. As we rounded the front the cloud lifted thankfully and suddenly we could see the sheep!

We saw Golden Plover on the hill, at least 4 of them. Dris back leg pointed them as he wasn't sure what he was smelling. I popped him into heel so he didn't disturb them. Misty photo of one in my extras.

20c E 3mph low cloud on the high ground. Hot and sunny once it cleared.

Other extra is walking out in the clouds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.