Music Case

For those of you that follow my blips, many thanks, you may have noticed me mention suitcases in the recent past.

Well this is the latest acquisition, a brown attache case. A few days ago I mentioned that Amazon had failed to deliver a new record deck, so instead of ordering another from there we bought this one in Stratford.

I'm sure it wouldn't satisfy an audiophile but we're pleased with it, and it suits our retro taste, at least now I'll be able to play my vinyl again. I just need to get some decent speakers.

I tried it out with the first LP I bought, Scene 65, that's 1965 not 18! A bit like the current Now series I guess. I must have saved up my pocket money as I guess it cost about 30 bob.

I spent a happy hour or so sorting out my records, alphabetically within compartments, I'm sure that won't last long, but I've always felt LPs, and 45s as well, are much more memorable than CDs. Not so much in the music, but the time and location of when and where they were bought. Also I much prefer the art work on the album covers.

Last word: there's a retro games shop opened up in Stratford which sells vinyl at the back of the store. For my birthday Tom bought me the 1964 recording of Another Side of Bob Dylan, one of the few Dylan albums I don't own in any format. I must pay that shop a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.