Sold

Since Emma moved to London we have felt that we could do with another bedroom for putting her and other guests up when needed. So after successfully selling her flat, we put the house up for sale about ten days ago. Whilst we were away the estate agent showed a couple round for a second viewing and they put in an offer we have accepted.

All we need now is to find somewhere to live!

In other News: As some of you probably know, yesterday was my birthday, I am now entitled to my state pension. One of the other presents I received (the main being the holiday in the New Forest) was a Chromecast device. I'd heard of these but never seen one in action. Set up was pretty straight forward, though it took me a little while to get the thing working on my laptop and phone. Basically it's a WiFi device that receives signals from the source application and displays them on the TV, pictures, videos, films, YouTube, iPlayer etc. From what I have achieved so far it looks pretty good, though I need to get my head around the full potential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.