Number 2

Another day of no teaching - which will all change next week when Y10 are back from work experience - but plenty to do. Y9 rose to the occasion first thing with good contributions to a Question Time-style Q&A session on their transition into GCSEs. And then a meeting and a few people dropping in to try and make sense of things. This afternoon I did manage to finally get to grips with my inbox for the first time in about 3 weeks, reducing it from 550 to 38 before the last bell rang.

Then I was out of work with time to go into town on a bit of a mission to buy three July birthday presents. Unsuccessful on all counts but a few things ruled out. I did manage to take the chance to blip a second baron (The Construction Baron) stood in front of the tourist information centre. And Bailey and I have finally managed an evening walk with a drop in temperature probably before the rain comes in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.